Website Management in the Arts

Website Management in Arts Organizations

This is an interesting analysis of how arts organizations are handling website management.

Matt's Technology in the Arts Infographic
Created via Easel.ly

What impact, positive and/or negative, might these trends have on arts organizations?

About MattG

Born on a farm in North Dakota, I received a full scholarship to Minnesota State University – Moorhead, where I earned a B.M. in Music Business and served as Assistant to the Performing Arts Series Director. Moving to Nashville, I completed a marketing internship with EMI Records and received dance training at Vanderbilt University. Afterwards, I moved to Michigan to tour with the group NitroPraise as a dancer/ choreographer. I then returned to Nashville, working as a retail manager and dance instructor, performing with local gospel musicians. After an extended trip through Southeast Asia, I moved to the Washington DC area and was hired by George Mason University’s Potomac Arts Academy - a community arts school in Fairfax, Virginia. I am currently pursuing a Graduate Certificate in Arts Management from Mason. I am an avid member of the Friends of the National Zoo, Friends of the National Arboretum, and Friends of Dance at Mason, and I believe strongly in the connection between the arts and nature.

Leave a Reply

